## Report of 2016 SCBC Nominations Committee Jerry White, Chairman

(All terms to begin January 1, 2017)

\*non-church employee #unexpired term

## **EXECUTIVE BOARD**

Nominee	<u>Terms Expires</u>
James Dyar, Westminster	12/31/2021
*Reed Cooper, Conway	12/31/2021
Jamie Duncan, Pickens	12/31/2021
Albert Allen, Newberry	12/31/2021
Paul Smith, Saluda	12/31/2021
*Linda Branyon, Honea Path	12/31/2021
Ron Henderson, Spartanburg	12/31/2021
David Kiehn, Rock Hill	12/31/2021
#Terry Corder, Jefferson	12/31/2020
(replacing Amy Fletcher)	
#Clay Shook, Saint George	12/31/2018
(replacing Eddie Francis)	
#Ben Harr, Norway	12/31/2017
(replacing Bryan Fields)	
#*Matthew Henderson	12/31/2020
(replacing Greg Castillo)	
	James Dyar, Westminster *Reed Cooper, Conway Jamie Duncan, Pickens Albert Allen, Newberry Paul Smith, Saluda *Linda Branyon, Honea Path Ron Henderson, Spartanburg David Kiehn, Rock Hill #Terry Corder, Jefferson ( <i>replacing Amy Fletcher</i> ) #Clay Shook, Saint George ( <i>replacing Eddie Francis</i> ) #Ben Harr, Norway ( <i>replacing Bryan Fields</i> ) #*Matthew Henderson

Bylaws Part 2, Article III, Section C 4 IV

(i)

The full Convention, in session, shall separately consider each nomination advanced by the Nominations Committee. The Convention shall vote whether to confirm each nomination, which shall require a majority vote. If a nomination does not receive the required votes for confirmation, the process shall proceed in accordance with subpart (vi) below.

Anderson University	*Francis Crowder, Anderson Charles Freeman, Marshall NC *Don Harper, Salem *Tricia Quarterman, Anderson	12/31/2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2021
Baptist Courier	*Deborah Bass, Salley *Sandra Satterwhite, Roebuck *Daryle Scott, Pendleton <u>Unexpired Term</u> #Tim Clark, Lyman ( <i>replacing Chip Howard</i> )	12/31/2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2018
Baptist Foundation	*Eddie Brown, Chesnee David Dennis, Spartanburg <u>Unexpired Term</u> #Shannon Bohanan, North Augusta ( <i>replacing Catherine Childers</i> )	12/31/2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2018
Charleston Southern University	*Bucky Drake, Columbia *Ken Evans, Mouth Pleasant *Julia Martin, Summerville *Dee Norman, Goose Creek *Johnny Ward, Moncks Corner <u>Unexpired Term</u> #Ron Brantley, Summerville <i>(replacing Anne Russell)</i>	12/31/2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2020
Connie Maxwell Children's Home	*BM Cave, West Columbia *Derrick Davenport, Williamston *Irene Murphy, Greenwood Paul Noe, North Augusta *Edsel Williams, Brittons Neck	12/31/2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2021

Ministries for the Aging	Kevin Massey, Sumter *Sharla Bush Price	12/31/2021 12/31/2021
North Greenville University	*Mike Hamrick, Cowpens *Robert Jackson, Chesnee *Bill Knupp, Taylors *Ed Leap, Tamassee *Pierce Williams, Greer	12/31/2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2021 12/31/2021