Report of 2017 SCBC Nominations Committee Chuck Morton, Chairman (All terms to begin January 1, 2018)

*non-church employee

#unexpired term

Executive Board

Association	Nominee Terms	Expires
Aiken	Steve Simpson, Warrenville	12/31/2022
Charleston	William "Don" Johnson, Summerville	12/31/2022
Columbia-Metro	*Allen Nates, Columbia	12/31/2022
	*Jay Overby, West Columbia	12/31/2022
Greenville	*James Whitworth, Greenville	12/31/2022
	*Homer Reeves, Greer	12/31/2022
Laurens	Adam Powers, Laurens	12/31/2022
	Brett Davis, Cross Hill	12/31/2022
Marion	*Lynette Reason, Sentenary	12/31/2022
Moriah	*David Williams, Heath Springs	12/31/2022
	Nominee to be Determined	12/31/2022
Orangeburg-Calhoun	Ben Harr, Norway	12/31/2022
Pee Dee	*Becky Freel, Dillon	12/31/2022
Piedmont	*Randy Mulliken, Liberty	12/31/2022
Three Rivers	Stephen Cannon, Travelers Rest	12/31/2022
Waccamaw	Brian Winburn, Conway	12/31/2022
	*John M. Hendrick, Jr., Conway	12/31/2022
	*Milton "Milt" Seekins III, Murrells Inlet	12/31/2022
Unexpired Terms		
Aiken	#Landon Williams, Graniteville	12/31/2019
	(Replacing Shorty Hall)	
Beaverdam	#Jeff Whaley, Tamassee	12/31/2018
	(Replacing Lee Keese)	
Broad River	#Keith Harrill, Gaffney	12/31/2020
	(Replacing Terry Lanford)	
Lexington	#Lenora Alexander, Lexington	12/31/2020
	(Replacing Katie Whitaker)	

Bylaws Part 2, Article III, Section C 4 IV

(i) The full Convention, in session, shall separately consider each nomination advanced by the Nominations Committee. The Convention shall vote whether to confirm each nomination, which shall require a majority vote. If a nomination does not receive the required votes for confirmation, the process shall proceed in accordance with subpart (vi) below.

Anderson University	*Hughlyn Burgess, Anderson *Roy Jeffcoat, Anderson *Anthony Jones, North Augusta Benjamin Littlejohn, Jr., Duncan Robert Winburn, Elgin <u>Unexpired Term</u> #*Dan Cooper, Piedmont <i>(Replacing Ray Partain)</i>	12/31/2022 12/31/2022 12/31/2022 12/31/2022 12/31/2022 12/31/2022		
Baptist Courier	*Russell Barton, Anderson	12/31/2022		
	David Blizzard, Townville	12/31/2022		
	Nadine Chasteen, Mauldin	12/31/2022		
Baptist Foundation	*James DuBose, Springfield	12/31/2022		
	Mark Partain, Sumter	12/31/2022		
	*Sandra Peele, West Columbia	12/31/2022		
Charleston Southern University				
	*Ryan Ashley, Summerville	12/31/2022		
	*Larry Driggers, Hanahan	12/31/2022		
	Chad Rickenbaker, Greenville	12/31/2022		
	*Beau Ganas, Walterboro	12/31/2022		
	*Timothy Whitfield, Charleston	12/31/2022		
	Unexpired Term			
	*#Danny Blackwell, Kershaw	12/31/2019		
	(replacing Johnny Caruso)			
Connie Maxwell Children's Home				
	*Kay Dangerfield, Mountville	12/31/2022		
	Gary Long, Fountain Inn	12/31/2022		
	Clark McCrary, Columbia	12/31/2022		
	Richard McWhite, Aiken	12/31/2022		
	*Barbara Sue Sheriff, Greenwood <u>Unexpired Term</u>	12/31/2022		
	#*Ernest Mackins, Anderson	12/31/2018		
	(Replacing Herb Gladden)	12/31/2018		
	#*Richard Rivers, Lexington	12/31/2018		
	(Replacing Mike Moody)	12, 31, 2010		
	#*Jean Young, Cheraw	12/31/2018		
	(Replacing Bart Kelley)	, 51, 2010		
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			

Ministry for the Aging	*Mark Hendrick, Chapin	12/31/2022
	*Miriam Hutto, Columbia	12/31/2022
	*Lynn Burkholder, Chapin	12/31/2022
	Unexpired Term	
	#Patrick Roddey, Fort Lawn	12/31/2021
	#Skip Owens, Charleston	12/31/2019
North Greenville University		
	*Mitsy Ballentine, Taylors	12/31/2022
	*Mandie Boyd, Taylors	12/31/2022
	*Bo Davies, Greenville	12/31/2022
	*Richard McLawhorn, Columbia	12/31/2022
	Michael Whitson, Indian Trail, NC	12/31/2022